After many a year of guitaring, I'm very much pondering getting a cheap-ish bass setup to help my general musician-ship - Main bassist I'm wanting to get close to in tone is Mr. Kilmister himself, so am wondering if there's any way I can get close on a budget.
Budget I'm looking for is £250 tops. Bass, amp, etc. - Not looking for anything major, but I've no knowledge of 4-strings whatsoever. Mank thanks in advance
The rig:
Gibson SG faded special -> Marshall MG 50/100 (working on a valve amp)
Backup: Vintage AV1
Newcastle United
lulz mudget.

check the faq, theres a section on starter basses

Gear:
Fender Standard Jazz Bass
Artec Matrix Pedal Tuner
BBE Optostomp
Boss GEB 7
EHX NYC Big Muff
Ashdown MAG C410T-300
Torque T100BX
GAS-ing for:
Boss SYB5
Behringer Intelligate IG9
...the hell? Oh, jesus...
The rig:
Gibson SG faded special -> Marshall MG 50/100 (working on a valve amp)
Backup: Vintage AV1
Newcastle United
lol jon

do as this boy said

anywho lemmy plays a rickenbacker and anyway you slice it a rickenbacker is not a budget bass
Quote by bassmanjoe08
Dan

Don't stop being you <3

Quote by fatgoogle
I think after this relentless adding for the last 10 mins, that Dan is the coolest looking. Goddamn welsh people and my great etc etc etc etc etc granddad is welsh.
Posh, posh, posh. His tone comes from a Ric, yes, but his bleeding setup is so... counterintuitive that it just doesn't matter.

You need a bass.

A bass overdrive pedal.

An amp with a 3 band EQ.

Turn the bass to 0. Turn the treble to 0. Turn the mids full.

Step on the pedal and overdrive to taste.

Play with a pick near the bridge. Lemmy, from what I understand, solos his neck pickup - although his tone is so ricey that it probably won't matter.
Quote by Cody_Grey102
I was looking at a used Warwick Vampyre LTD 5'er for about $200. I went home to grab my wallet and came back and some jerk with an epic beard got it already..
Quote by thefitz