Page 1 of 3
Hi guys, I thought I'd make a thread about what effects you guys use for punk.

I use a bit of chorus sometimes, always a little delay, and tomorrow I'm getting a digitech whammy.
Quote by RockThe40oz
I have been playing for 6-7 years and have never owned a pedal... nor any good equipment

lol
A hero of war, Yeah that's what I'll be

(.)(.)..........(.)(.)..........(.)(.)..........(.)(.)..........(.)(.)..........(.)(.)..........(.)(.)
Hi,
I always find that Heavy distortion and overdrive does nicely. I never use pedals in any of my songs, mayube sometimes to change volume and tone etc. but never effects pedals.
Quote by RockThe40oz
I have been playing for 6-7 years and have never owned a pedal... nor any good equipment

and there it is, everyone take note of this as this is a truly 100% certified punk statement
Out here you've gotta know where your towel is!
Quote by ValoRhoads
and there it is, everyone take note of this as this is a truly 100% certified punk statement

xDDDD lawl
Quote by RockThe40oz

High five

Same bass and amp from when I started. Probably the same strings too. I cant remember.
Obviously, you need a guitar synth. If there is one thing I know about punk rock, it is: More is better. Also, guitar solos. Technical ones.

...Fine.. reverb. Maybe a delay.
Quote by vintage x metal
I love you =] I can't say I was very fond of you when we first started talking because you trolled the hell out of my threads, but after talking to you here I've grown very attached to you.

Yeah, write to my fanclub about it, honey.
Yeah, I have never met anyone who uses effect pedals when playing da p00nx

but that's not a bad idea...

the only time I have ever used an effect pedal for a punk song is when I play some DK
I love all forms of Rock 'n' Roll, past and NOT present
HBE Germania OC44

(it's a treble booster)
Quote by CowsWithGuns
And the facade of heterosexualism in the punk and ska forum came crashing down like a fat girl falling off a balcony...