Page 1 of 2
Can a D Tuna (or tuner), go on an Ibanez Rg Series 350 Dx Edge III Floating Tremolo? Thanks.
So long as it's double locking, I'm pretty sure it'll work.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I'm a complete noob at guitar stuff. What's a double locking trem?
You have one.

I think it'll work.

Don't quote me on that though.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I think it'll work too, but I want to be completely sure. Any second opinions?
It wont work on a floating trem. You'll have to make it fixed. If you dont and use it on your floyd (in its floating position) everything will go out of tune right when you use it, which in my opinion sort of defeats the point.
it only works on OFRs and LFRS in the style of an original, so it wont work on the ibanez!

if you had one of the trems that would work, you need to block it off because when a trem floats, if the tension changes all the strings go out. The D-tuna has to change the tension to swap from E to D.

I've got one on my wolfgang and its pretty cool, but its one of the few guitars that comes set up with a dive only locking trem
Top lel.
Is there a way to change the floating trem to a fixed trem?
yeah theres a couple of ways, but a d-tuna won't fit on the trem on your ibanez (i'm told anyway)
Top lel.
I really need one on it since I use Drop D as much as standard.
i just checked your RG on the ibanez site, d-tuna definetly cant be fitted to it because the bolts you tighten to hold the strings in place are on top of the bridge

its probably easier to get another guitar really
Top lel.