Hi,

The thing i am asking about is to do with songwriting but if its in the wrong section just let me know.

Now, i am trying to figure out chords i could use next in the song. My knowledge of songwriting is very little you ll need to bear with me. The chord i am playing has various names so whatim trying to figure out is which chord name to use?

http://jguitar.com/chordname?string5=3&string4=3&string3=2&string2=0&string1=0&string0=3

How do i tell what key this is in or what chord name to give it?

Just to help a little the next chord in the song is

http://jguitar.com/chordname?string5=x&string4=8&string3=7&string2=5&string1=x&string0=7

I dont know what names to use for these chords? I am trying to figure out a chord i could use next in the song, whats a good way to do this. I could easily do this off by ear and knowledge of the fretboard but im looking at this from a theoretical point of view just to help improve my knowledge a bit. Im not good with words either so, if you dont understand what i mean then ill try and explain it a bit better.

Thanks for your time and i hope to recieve a a responce from you guys soon.

Also if theres any useful info that will help me that you want to add then please do.

Thanks, HF
sounds like thats in key of G major
try Em or variations like Em6 or Em7
Am7 would also work, or Cmaj or Dmaj or D7
'08 Gretsch White Falcon
'98 Fender USA Deluxe Tele
'79 Greco Les Paul Standard
Airline Stratotone Crafter GAE8

A bunch of funky pedals

Handwired 50 Watt Plexi Lead Clone w/ Orange 4x12
Buy Jimmy Webb's book Tunesmith and read it, best advice you can get
Gats:
Fender US Vintage 70's Strat, Modded Epi LP, Ibanez RBM-1
Amp:
Hughes and Kettner Edition Tube 20
Pedals:
Catalinbread Semaphore, Red WitchPhaser, Line 6 FM-4, Ibanez SM-9, Ibanez SD-9, Morely Bad Horsie, TC Electronic Nova Delay
^^^
ooh yeah hes right my songwriting lecturer recommended that to our class but i haven't picked it up yet. Is it good?
'08 Gretsch White Falcon