Poll: When did you stop having lessons?
Poll Options
View poll results: When did you stop having lessons?
> 6 months
1 3%
6 months- a year
4 10%
a year- 2 years
5 13%
2-3 years
3 8%
3+ years
3 8%
I'm self taught
23 59%
Voters: 39.
I've been having lessons for two years from my, quite frankly, brilliant guitar teacher. I was thinking if I should stop or not, and I just thought I'd see when you stopped having geetar lessons.
I never had any lessons in over 8 years of playing, but I might take some for more advanced techniques. If you feel your guitar teacher can't teach you anything new, find another one or continue on your own
Jackson KV 2, Jackson COW 7 (both in B), Jackson Demmelition V
Bogner Überschall (blue rev)
Marshall 1960B Vintage (2x V30 & 2x G12T75)
TC Electronic G Major
BBE Sonic Maximizer 422A
Weber Mass 150w
ISP ProRackG
T.Racks Dinopower
taught myself up to where i am now, but im considering lessons for the "musical" side of it,
etc, notes, scales.
carry on with your lessons if you are really gaining progress, or if you happy as a guitarist at the moment then quit.
totally up to you dude, personal opinion counts
Yeah, I don't really feel like I'm learning much anymore... although I'm learning theory on my own, I might ask him to help me with that.
I taught myself until I felt like I was stuck going forward. Once I got to that point I started taking lessons to be better well rounded. So if you feel like he's not teaching you anything, I'd definitely quit. Why pay for something that you can teach yourself for free.
i play for a year now, and taught myself al of it. and it's going pretty well i think
Quote by MightyAl
Isn't it odd, that Iron Man is a superhero, whereas "iron, woman!" is a command?

EAT MY ASS AND BALLS.