Hey,
I've been playing guitar for about 2 years now through my Austin strat copy and im looking for an upgrade. My price range is under 1000$ and ive narrowed my choices to a Gibson SG Special Faded and a higher level Fender Telecaster.
I'm just looking for some opinions on which one is a better buy that would be very helpful..
i wud buy the sg but i guess you shud play them both and see which one is more comfortable
what kind of music are you wanting to play? I think you're more limited with the telecaster.
Quote by breakdown123
Is there such a thing as a heavy riff with out chugging on the e string?
what kind of music do you play and amp do you have?
Quote by .arkness:.
I did it in the church confession booth. i jizzed all over the mesh in an attempt to hit the priest.
sg
dont take any guff from these bastards man

Quote by Fenderhippie69
I only smoke when I've been drinking and I only drink when I've been smoking.
They're two completely different guitars in every way.
If you're not big on a twangy crisp sound, don't get the tele
If you're not keen on the gritty, heavier sound, don't get the SG

Quote by MightyAl
How do you physically download an album? Like run your computer off a dynamo on an exercise bike?
The best thing you can do is try both guitars and see which is better for you.Im a telecaster fan personally, I got a fender 72' tele a few years ago and I love it, but once again its all down to personal taste
multicolour random messge!

FAC 13
"The hacienda must be rebuilt"
the main thing i don't like about sgs are that they are neck heavy, but its ot to bad cuz theyr so light
id go for the sg just cuz i like humbuckers more and most teles have single coils( unles you get a deluxe, like i have, which has humbuckers)
also, i wouldn't recomend getting a whamy bar for either on, just cuz they get the guitar out of tune
My Gear
Fender 72 Tele Deluxe
Behringer GM108
Austin Boot-Heel Cutaway
Dunlop Original Crybaby
Boss DS-1 Distortion
Peavey Valveking 112