So I have a tab requests for Revelation, Out of the Sunrise, Asik Veysel, and Andalusia from the new album Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock. I know that satriani fans have been itching to tab some satriani ever since super colossals' songs were all figured out and heres your chance!! Satriani website contains short videos of joe playing the songs so some tabbers might find that helpful..

I will also be trying my hardest to tab these songs out so lets get to work!!!

Its a great album by the way, i would highly recommend that people listen to it. I would say that the sound is more "mystical" sounding than past satriani albums. Listen to it and you'll know what i mean.
99% of all the tabs available for Satriani, or at least the half decent ones (powertabs), have all been straight from their respective official tabbooks. Of course I'm still learning as much as I can from the songs with every listen, and enjoying every minute of it, but until the tabbook comes out, I wouldn't expect to see much more then verse/chorus tabs or shoddy takes at the solo. Of course that's more then enough for players who know Satriani in and out and can fill in the blanks, professional looking powertabs or GPtabs are unlikely.

If it leaks on the internet it's even better (well, for us) - although we got lucky with Super Colossal, we still don't have good tabs for Slow Down Blues/You're My World/SMF for the very possible reason that the tabbook for the self-titled was never scanned.

The album is definitely a lot more mature and professional sounding. I also love the recording quality - the lead guitar sounds very raw and natural as if he's right there in your room (the Andalusia jam in particular), and the accompanyment is always doing something interesting, which is a nice break from the dull straightness of the Super Colossal tracks.
Quote by wasp2020