for years I have been using DR strings and lately i have noticed inconsistency in the strings. For example sometimes they feel different , or the intonation is not right anymore and it changes pack by pack. Anyone else have this problem so far i have talked to two guitarists and a bass player that noticed it.
and also any string recommendations would be helpful i would like to change brands
hey best strings ever are ernie ball strings they are consistant and sound good they also have a variety of gauges, many good guitarists use them such as slash,steve vai angus young and i love the sound i have been using them for 3 years with no problems
i tried ernie ball 9's ,10's and the hybrid ones i thought it sounded dull cause right after i put on a set of ghs that i had it was much brighter i also bought some gibson brite wires but have not put them on yet
check out ghs boomers, i use the 9's on my strat, there nice and mellow, not too sharp, i like a more mellow clean tone so yeah, there perfect for me!

They feel great too, check em out!
05' G&L S-500
95' Godin LGX

96' Yamaha APX 6-A

Peavey Classic 30
Maxon OD808
thats what i have on my strat right now not bad so far, i read a couple of reviews that said the high e was hard to bend
boomers? hmmm *picks up guitar and plays some blues improv's with high e bends*

I'm not sure where you heard that but the high e seems to bend perfectly fine to me, there 9's keep that in mind, whoever told you this either had REALLY weak hands or there using like 13's (if they even make boomers in 13's)

They sound nice unplugged too, well rounded
05' G&L S-500
95' Godin LGX

96' Yamaha APX 6-A

Peavey Classic 30
Maxon OD808
it was a musicians friends reviews for ghs 9's im playing them now and it seems fine to me,very smooth playing strings so far
Quote by Sonicxlover