Page 1 of 2
Okay well I'm looking at getting either of two guitars, I am a beginner when it comes to solid bodies. Both of these are roughly in my price range and both are amp + guitar packs. (All prices are in $AUD)
They are either the Squier Bullet Strat for - $298
http://www.completemusic.com.au/ProductDetails.asp?ProdID=305
or the Squier SE Special Strat for $429
http://www.completemusic.com.au/ProductDetails.asp?ProdID=304

Which is better? They both come with a SP-10 practice amp and are both on sale.

I don't have any money to get a better amp for either.
I don't play metal and I'm just looking for a good beginners solid body.
NOSE PICKING IS GROSS! Fingerpicking is NOT!
Quote by Kanthras
Kinda like finger condoms.
Last edited by InsaneWeTrust at Apr 3, 2008,
I'd personally skip both. Most guitars that come in starter packs aren't that great unless you're just beginning.
Maybe try a Squier Telecaster custom?
http://www.completemusic.com.au/ProductDetails.asp?ProdID=112

PAC012 The Yamaha PAC012 is our lowest priced, solid body electric guitar. It's comfortable neck, fast action, versatile pickup configuration and affordable price make it an excellent first time electric guitar.
Solid Agathis Body
Maple Neck
Rosewood Fingerboard
1 Humbucker/2 Single Coil Pickups
Chrome Tuners
White Pickguard
Vintage Style Chrome Tremolo
Black, Red Metallic, Dark Blue Metallic Finishes
Limited Lifetime Warranty

pathfinder 10
Circuitry: Solid-State
Output: 10-Watts RMS
Speakers: Vox Bulldog x 1 (6.5", 8 ohm)
Controls: Gain, Treble, Bass, Volume, Clean/Overdrive Switch, Power On/Off
Input: Input Jack
Outputs: Headphone/Line Out Jack
Dimensions: 380mm(w) x 260mm(d) x 170mm(h) / 14.96"(w) x 6.69"(d) x 10.24"(h)
Weight: 4.8Kg/10lbs

...i choose you pickachu
i have a bullet and its not that bad. the amp sucks though. if you're looking for a beginning guitar, it's decent, just don't expect it to be great and wonderful.
Call me Michael...

Mixing