Hi, I'm still relatively new to playing guitar. That is to say I've played a few chords here and there and threw together what I know. Anyway, as I am still fairly new, there are quite a few concepts i have trouble with, and being that I have all this stuff to learn before im any good, I tend to get a bit frustrated with how much is in front of me, and how some lessons on here i still don't quite understand. The lessons are really good, I mean, alot of people have found them quite helpful. I understand some things, but there are concepts I'm really struggling with, for instance:

Eharmonics: I do get this a little bit, but i still don't get it completely.
Diotonics: I am so lost on this one. I really don't get it.

Could someone maybe break it down, the better for me to understand it?
Quote by Newport420
Hi, I'm still relatively new to playing guitar. That is to say I've played a few chords here and there and threw together what I know. Anyway, as I am still fairly new, there are quite a few concepts i have trouble with, and being that I have all this stuff to learn before im any good, I tend to get a bit frustrated with how much is in front of me, and how some lessons on here i still don't quite understand. The lessons are really good, I mean, alot of people have found them quite helpful. I understand some things, but there are concepts I'm really struggling with, for instance:

Eharmonics: I do get this a little bit, but i still don't get it completely.
Diotonics: I am so lost on this one. I really don't get it.

Could someone maybe break it down, the better for me to understand it?
First off, RTFS

Enharmonics aret theoretically 2 different notes that have the same frequency and therefore sound the same. Like Ab and G#. Why are the notes different? Its got to do with note degrees and intervals. Do you know about scale formulas yet?