So I have an Squier Affinity P-Bass. I also need to buy a car. So I can't really afford to upgrade at the moment.

Since I'm still new to bass, I don't need anything fancy. But my main gripe is that I have major hum issues with it right now. I'm hoping that switching out all of the electronics would help that.

Since I don't want to put a lot of money in this, I was hoping that one of you might have had some experience with these:

http://store.guitarfetish.com/gfspbpropbas.html

I imagine they are better then the Squier ones, but you all would know better than me.

thoughts?

Gear:
Partscaster/Tele into a bunch of pedals, a Maz 18 head, and a Z Best cab.
New pickups on a cheaper bass won't do much overall. You're better off getting the car, then saving up and getting a better bass. Probably an MIM Fender.
Quote by Wisthekiller
tl;dr How does one safely remove the smell of a corpse from a banjo?

Would you run down past the fence?

Tell us, is the black box lying?
Quote by Pink Muse
New pickups on a cheaper bass won't do much overall. You're better off getting the car, then saving up and getting a better bass. Probably an MIM Fender.

the affinity seires uses the same woods as real fenders tho
Twitter: ScottWotton
Tumblr: ScottWotton
YouTube: ScottWotton

3DS FC: 5043-1553-4655
Friend Safari: Rock type with Boldore, Pupitar and Barbaracle.

Wants his username as ScottWotton. >.>
^ the affinity series uses agathis, real fenders use alder usually
Quote by Freddy_Walker
stevo 192 lol mate u a beast! Such a rebel!!!

'90 Fender P-bass lyte
Squier P bass special
Trace Elliot Series 6 head and cabs
Fender American Stratocaster
Vintage Teisco electric guitar
Fender princeton 650 dsp amp
Quote by stevo192
^ the affinity series uses agathis, real fenders use alder usually

i study fenders and squiers squier affinity use alder standard squeirs use agathis

Alder or ash, sometimes.