i am a beginner and i can play major scale ove whole fretboard but now i want to start intervals but not getting the startig point someone plz send me some good and easy docs or links to start intervals i am abeginer
Trust me, it's better to learn through a teacher.
Internet lessons are ok, but you might get led the wrong way

Just be careful.
But that site seems good.
Use the trainer to get better and sharper
[quote="'Anno[fzk"]']Trust me, it's better to learn through a teacher.
Internet lessons are ok, but you might get led the wrong wayGuitar teachers, the kind people usually get, arent that good. They normally get carried away teaching songs (which people can learn on their own), and than seldom talk about technique. It'd be rare to find a teacher who both knows theory and likes teaching it.

If you want to learn theory from a person in real life, jam with random musicians who know how to jam. Jam with saxophonists, pianists, guitarists, bassists, anyone. Thats how people used to learn their theory.
Actually.. I wouldn't learn from a guitar instructor
Yes, very true. It's like they get carried away from theory and just go on technique and songs.
But you have to keep in mind you are paying for a guitar instructor.
I'd try going to a school to learn theory (High school or college)
It's great, and really challenging.

http://www.musictheory.net/
Is a good site. I like the Flash based lessons and trainers
It's genius
Musictheory.net is a great resource. Just make sure that you don't have all the intervals checked when you begin or this will be very difficult.

I recommend starting with perfect 5th, major 3rd, unison and octave. Once you can ID all those at about 80-90% start adding more.

Check out the link in my sig. for a good ebook that guides you through stuff like this.
Quote by demonofthenight