Lately I feel as if my motivation to play (which I've been doing for ten years) is just going away. Has this happened to anybody else and what should I do to get my motivation back.
maybe you should check out different bands, or get a teacher to help you.

perhaps you need a challenge, so you could learn techniques that you haven't yet learned (if any) or find a new sound for yourself.

listen to classical music -- it helps your creativity, and it is good exposure.

maybe if you got into a band then you may find new motivation.
Does anyone remember laughter?

Manuel, please try to understand before one of us DIES.

my gear:

Gibson LP Standard
Epiphone SG
Classical guitar
Peavey ValveKing 112
Marshall MG15
BOSS ME-50
Last edited by chillrock at Apr 4, 2008,
Try something new. What sort of music do you listen to usually?
Quote by rabidguitarist
Please don't ruin this thread. Transvestitism is serious business.
Happened to me, I picked up the acoustic instead and its really helped my playing overall.
YellowGreenBlueRed

Quote by webbtje
You live in a ruler, the only child of trouser water (?); it's very fantastic, and salami!
go to a concert, always gives me inspiration to get back to playing
'I love her, but I love to fish...I'm gonna miss her"
Quote by SmashThings
Try something new. What sort of music do you listen to usually?

I'm normally the rock and metal listener. But I've been getting into Jazz and BLues recently.
Quote by XWildxChildX
I'm normally the rock and metal listener. But I've been getting into Jazz and BLues recently.