Gday fello ultimate guitar patrons
I've been playing guitar now for about 2 years and i'm finally ready to go out and gig with a couple of mates, unfortunatly i don't have an amp (10 watt prac amps don't count) and i know nothing about them,( a stack to me is a pile of pan cakes and a cab is an indians choice place of employment...) i'm gonna save up to around a grand (i'd prefer to spend around 500 so i can get it sooner) and was wondering what amps would be suitable for gigs. it has to be marshall.. why becuase all my favorite artists use marshall. now i found a few on ebay for and was wondering if i'm on the right path
heres the links

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Marshall-1960B-300-WATTS-NEW_W0QQitemZ250233202705QQihZ015QQcategoryZ58718QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/MARSHALL-VALVESTATE-VS265R-stereo-chorus-amp-2x65W_W0QQitemZ150232005919QQihZ005QQcategoryZ58718QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

and

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Marshall-Guitar-Amplifier-100-watts_W0QQitemZ290215919118QQihZ019QQcategoryZ58718QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

help me fello ultimate guitar patrons
your my only hope
p.s don't want to rent
Livin For the Music

dimebag420666 wrote:

i play guitar with my penis
dont get marshall, get a vox valvetronix or a line6 spiderIII they're really good amps and marshalls, all you're paying for is the name. tehy're no better qualioty
Well the top one was jst a cab from what i could see (you need a head piece with it, even more expense). what kind of stuff do you play.

Some marshall's are nice (higher range valve ones) mesa boogie make nice amps aswell.
Professional Mixing available at request.

Everton FC
Quote by opc100
dont get marshall, get a vox valvetronix or a ROLAND CUBE they're really good amps, low end marshalls blow.

fixed
TO ALL MY KILLERS AND MY HUNDRED DOLLAR BILLERS...
...TO EMO KIDS THAT GOT TOO MANY FEELINGS