ok so im a guitarist about 2 n a half years n i have a friend who also plays but not as good as me n i teach him many techniques and songs so he is way under my level.So me and him played together for along time n we try to make a band with this drummer in his city not mine.So then my friend says i take to much spotlight so i cant play with "his"drummer.So fine all well and good so he trys to get his friend to play bass and doesnt work out.So hes left with no band.
So i see my old friend one day n he shows me his drums.We jam together n we think we shud make a band cuz were both impressed with eacchother.He says we need another guitarist and im thinking my friend.Should i let my friend join or shud i say screw him for screwing me over before and keeping "his"drummer?
Also ive been making songs and 1 song has a progression from a song i know does that matter if im trying to makean original?
Quote by Allnightmask22

Alternatively, have your friends hold him down, then take a dump in his mouth, make sure your genitals don't touch him though, that's gay.

Quote by RageAgainst...
Teddy-Metal
for those who like to mosh, but just wanna cuddle afterwards

smashing pumkins fans=)^
Do you -need- another guitarist? How good is your friend? Capable of playing in band at a decent level? Would you fall out again if you played together once more? Do you know any better guitarists?
Quote by rabidguitarist
Please don't ruin this thread. Transvestitism is serious business.