Pretty simple question but ,I'm wondering how sites like UG make money to keep the site alive. Would the founder get paid per hit/amount of traffic? or what is the situation there? And also when people say that UG is allowed to show tabs because they pay royalties to the artists, how do they get enough money to do that and anyone know how much it is? Because if I was an artist , I'd defiantly allow my tabs to be out there , just to get my music heard.
The site is actually a front for a prostitution site, and thats how the money comes in. Zappp is one big, filthy internet pimp.
Quote by ZanasCross
I'm now so drunk that even if my mom had given me a blow job at aeg 2, i'd be like I'm a pmp, butches.!

If this even madkes sense... if yhou sig this, Iw ll kill you.
Quote by zeppelinfreak51
Advertisers

Do they really make that much from stupid "shoot the duck" games and "Power Chord Academy"? There has to be another income of some sort?
ads, and considering how high this sites traffic is, that's an assload of money.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
i have to pay a $30 a month fee to be green :'(
BIIGFTJ?
(Jack) why teh fuck do people still have rottweilers/pit bulls?
(Lucy) why the fuck not?
(Jack) because they have a strange tendency to EAT YOUR CHILDREN
Quote by BumOffBarney

Really? that's bananas, I read in the other thread that only a handful of people actually make money from UG, I never knew that people paid to use it though.
Quote by ShaunDiel
Really? :eek that's bananas , I read in the other thread that only a handful of people actually make money from UG , I never knew that people paid to use it though.

No its true, diddnt you know?
Quote by ZanasCross
I'm now so drunk that even if my mom had given me a blow job at aeg 2, i'd be like I'm a pmp, butches.!

Quote by BumOffBarney

I have to pay £30 a month not to be green!

What's going on...
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████