whats the reason you play your instrument? for fun? a hobby to pass the time? or do you really wanna use it to pay the bills?

personally i play for fun. i love learning my favorite songs and playing along to them. =]
I play as a hobby. I don't plan to do this as a full time job as I'm just learning and even if I get really good I'd probably pick up a job as something more mundane, but it's just fun to learn and it's a productive hobby.
to express myself, not to sound cliche. but i truly love everything about it.
Check out my music:
Sideshow

"Swing your hips, not your fists"- Cedric Bixler Zavala
I enjoy playing teh musickz.
███
██████████
███████████
██████
████████
Kill time while learning somehitng thats fun

and if youre ever at a praty you can always play some acoustic
i play because i love music. it might end up as a bill paying thing if my solo project or my band flies off.
To take up time in between masturbation sessions
time machine. Inadvertently, I had created a
i always had an intersted in music and i was inspired by some bands to be a rockstar. hehe. But eventually i got bored of it and then i just started playing for fun every now and then, jamming with myself. It's been kind of a hobby, and therapy cuz i'm so lonely now and have nothign to do for fun, but playing along with my cd's is like the best thing i stil have, that and playing with my wang. but now i've been writing some songs and playing guitar is like an outlet for my feelings, like sometimes i feel rlly happy, i play some pop kind of songs, and when im' feeling angry, metal, sometimes i'm feeling adventurous so play some rlly foreigin black metal kind of riffs. it just helps me live
I play the flute for the chicz.

I play because I heard John Lee Hooker play, and said to myself "I wana play that".
Well, I hope to get into another band here soon. But I find that music relaxes me, and so does playing it.

(Drummer)
to get free stuff

and because i love music
Quote by coolstoryangus