Okay so I wrote some lyrics like a super long time ago and I forgot I ever even wrote them. It was about how bad some people's mothers can be but it wasn't based on any personal experiences or anything, it was just about other people and their experiences. So my mom found it and read it and now she thinks I hate her and she won't talk to me. I keep telling her that it's not about her but she won't listen. Any (serious) thoughts on this?
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
add some music to it and play it for her

maybe that will calm her down
Oh f*ck it,
I'm gonna have a party.
I had the blankest year,
I watched life turn into a TV show.
It was totally weird.
I can see why she's angry. She's raised you all your life, cared for you and fed you, and then she finds lyrics describing how crap mothers can be. Way to go.
The will to neither strive nor cry,
The power to feel with others give.
Calm, calm me more; nor let me die
Before I have begun to live.

-Matthew Arnold

Arguments are to be avoided; they are always vulgar and often convincing.
I don't get it. Are you surprised or something? How should she be acting?
derp
lol u have faggot in ur username

Quote by Jack Off Jill
You know, if you, Silent Deftone and I get together.. We'd be unstoppable at the night clubs.

Everything I say is to be taken as serious fucking business.
lol, my mum found a story I wrote about a family that was terrorised by an alcoholic mother...

I told her it was based on her, then we all lol'd

I don't know why everyone takes things so seriously, your mum is silly.

AND SO ARE YOU

lul
On vacation from modding = don't pm me with your pish
ha thats like the one song i wrote and my parents thought it was like a suicide note
Quote by HaKattack
Woman tone, eh?

Set treble to PUT THE TOILET SEAT DOWN WHEN YOU'RE DONE