Is this a good amp? I played one at a store and loved it, but I didn't get to mess with it for long. I play a lot of SRV/blues, and old school (thrash- megadeth, metallica) metal, as well as shred-type stuff, though I also play jazz and classic rock (including 80's metal). I want a glassy clean tone, but also a thrash sound with a lot of bite and good lead tones (think friedman and gilbert).
'15 Fender Modern Player Tele
'88 MIK Squier Strat
'06 Ibanez RG5EX1
Peavey Vypyr 75

Currently GASing for: Orange TH30C
It's pretty good, but a Peavey Valveking 112 would probably be a better choice given your interests.
This is the amp i got. First amp, i got it cause it had all these effects and different amp models. I love it.
can't really say im an expert tho as its my first amp, but i love that i can get all these different sounds out of it.
Quote by Fast2
This is the amp i got. First amp, i got it cause it had all these effects and different amp models. I love it.
can't really say im an expert tho as its my first amp, but i love that i can get all these different sounds out of it.

+1 its great
Quote by MudaFoka
It's pretty good, but a Peavey Valveking 112 would probably be a better choice given your interests.

unfortunately, the valveking is 150$ more, and since my parents will probably end up paying for it (even though i said i would earn the money) it will be the vox.

also, i haven't tried out a valveking yet, though i'd like to.
'88 MIK Squier Strat
'06 Ibanez RG5EX1
Peavey Vypyr 75

Quote by MudaFoka

+1

VKs are very versatile.
The Valvetronix are good for everything <i>except</i> metal where you need high-gain tones. I don't think for thrash metal and shredding, but excellent for everything else you like.
a Vox would be a good choice, it actuallt has fairly good distortion if you dial in the right things
Quote by Ed Hunter
The only time I'd want to touch a 500 degrees frying pan is to set my hand on fire and punch someone in the face.

Quote by Captain Insano