I want a new guitar because I have this really sad Epiphone Junior that refuses to stay in tune. I am fairly new at electric guitar, and would really like a good solid guitar that I could hold onto for a few years. I have a $350 budget. Any suggestions? I like metal mostly.
i got a schecter omen 6 off ebay for only $150
they are around $300 new i think.
i love mine, ive tried other more expensive guitars and i still prefer this one.
schecter is definitely a good way to go in my opinion.
i love the ibanez necks.
but ive never been a fan of the stock pick-ups on the lower end ones.
just my preference though.
dont get a low end BC Rich though.
alright. I suspected as much. What about warlocks? Guitar Center has some Metal Master version...looked cool lol. Thoughts?
eh, i think the only thing you'll be impressed by is their looks.
otherwise, ive never really liked how any low end BC rich guitars sound.
i mean it wouldnt be terrible, but youd probably get sick of it and want to upgrade quickly and then you're just out $230.
you should buy something that you'd at least be happy with using a couple years while you learn.
but its all up to preference, id advise you got to guitar center and try some schecters and ibanezs.
Quote by xMikeyxMetalx
i got a schecter omen 6 off ebay for only $150
they are around $300 new i think.
i love mine, ive tried other more expensive guitars and i still prefer this one.
schecter is definitely a good way to go in my opinion.

The Omen 6 is pretty good, it was my first electric, but it sounds pretty dark with the stock pickups. My roomate put EMG 81/85 into his and now it sounds amazing. If i had to get a new guitar for under $350 i would go for the Omen 6. You can't really go wrong with Schecter.
And a wise man once said:

"7 Strings are more brutal than 6"
Ah ok. I've been thinking about splurging and getting the Alexi Laiho ESP...yes, no?
Quote by third-eye
maybe buy yourself some locking tuners and save yourself a lot of money?