Well i played one of these beasts a few days ago and I really liked it..

Does anyone else like these things or did i get caugh up in the moment?? I coudnt find but a hanful of reviews on these things on my google search so i was just wondering since i really did like this thing so much I might go try it out another few times.
Haven't used a lot of stuff, but the tone from that beast was unbelievable to me. Do Want.
Have you used an original JCM800? All the Kerry King circuit does is drop the mids and turn the gain up a bit more. Throw an overdrive in front of a normal JCM800 and you can get the same tone. Not worth the extra cash.
I've bought, sold, and traded more gear than I care to admit.
Quote by jimmy666page666
you happen to have any clips of it just Guitar>Amp?

There are 2 demo's of the amp on youtube (1 from Marshall and 1 from Guitar World), but I believe this is Kerry King playing this amp also: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X55fYo2vyag&feature=related

I m a total noob at recording, but I have recorded a few mp3 clips (guitar>amp) with ****ty playing and mistakes on it. It is low quality and recorded in my basement with a Boss Micro BR. If you still want it, send me a PM.
I'd just get a JCM800 and a Tubescreamer tbh.
Quote by Pookie6
Yngwi3, You win this whole monstrosity of a thread.

Quote by uk.mace
For the best tingle, use Original Source mint. That shit feels amazing on your balls.

Godfather of The Diezel Mafia
Quote by Brendan.Clace
Have you used an original JCM800? All the Kerry King circuit does is drop the mids and turn the gain up a bit more. Throw an overdrive in front of a normal JCM800 and you can get the same tone. Not worth the extra cash.

Totally wrong, the mids are boosted. You can't get the same tone with a normal JCM800 and an OD, I have tried that already in the past (even with an EQ pedal).
Doesn't the KK signature version have an epic noisegate or something built in?

I mean, I'd rather a JCM800 + an OD + maybe an EQ