Hey everyone,

This is my first time posting in the forums of this great website. I just ordered a new Cole Clark FL1A. It should arrive in a few weeks. It has the bunya top with queensland maple back and sides. I originally wanted the bunya top with blackwood back and sides, but they don't have any available. Anyone else own one? I would like to start a good discussion here. There are not too many of you out there, so I hope I get some replies.
Never even heard of it to be honest. Mind telling how it sounds and all when it arrives?
I've played a lot of them and heard a lot of them and nearly did buy one.
Some of them can sound fantastic and some can sound really cold and sterile I find. Also I'm still deciding on what I think of the bracing used in them. The bracing is not separate wood, its routed from the same piece of wood as the back and top. Thats the main thing thats different about their construction but they also don't used Kerfed lining which I find interesting.

When you get it, please do tell us what you think, because, as I said, I'm still a little unsure about them. The design of them is interesting to say the least.
I own a cole clark FL2AC but plyed one at the music store. Cole clark are beautifully made and sounding guitars! They seriously sound amazing. Ill give you a quick analysis. They are very delicate guitars comparing to the matons, for instance you must be careful with the wood, like a slight bang will make a mark. The action that mine came with was quite low but it depends how you like it. Definitely sounds better than the matons out there around for the same price. Cole clark are beautifully made and sounding guitars, i was going to purchase a maton em325c before i bought but but i couldn't resist, they are bloody amazing.