first off the b c rich is just one of the 3 deluxe models that all have the same specs. So i don't know if i want the v or the warbeast or the warlock(lol). Looks is the easy part.

The other guitar is kirk's guitar from metallica. A whopping price of 3500 compared to 750 for the b c rich. Tell me why the hell it is so much more.

What im asking is if i put 81/81 emg's into the b c rich what is going to be the difference (sides the 2500 dollars lol)? Also im new to emgs, im looking for a metallica tone and wanted to know if the 81/81's will sound good with alot of heavy metal (not just metallica).

Specs:
kirk from metallica guitar

bc rich:
Last edited by warfront1 at Apr 8, 2008,
I cant stand BC Rich. They're a joke to metal guitars. 666 Jagged edges on a guitar doesn't make it cool.

The difference is quality control and woods. Wood differentiates the tone way more than pickups.
Quote by SixString1989
I cant stand BC Rich. They're a joke to metal guitars. 666 Jagged edges on a guitar doesn't make it cool.

The difference is quality control and woods. Wood differentiates the tone way more than pickups.

wow.... a little anger towards b c rich. Also metallica used mahagony back in the 80's. and i wish u would explain more. instead of blowing bc rich out the window
Last edited by warfront1 at Apr 8, 2008,
Actually, to be honest, the BC Rich Classic Deluxe Eagle is stunning, though ive never touched one. All their popular guitars just seem so 14 year old to me.
The BC rich is the way to go. With an EMG 85/81 pair you really won't need to switch anything, the 81 is gonna be really good for the gritty sound you're looking for, then switch to the 85 to solo and it'll be MUCH better than with an 81 in the neck. They honestly aren't that good for cleans.
Quote by edusty2010