Well I've been playing guitar now for about six years and for a while now I've been thinking about trying out the drums. My friend offered me a five piece set of Pearl drums with a double kick and six Zildjian cymbals for five hundred dollars and the only way I'm going to afford to buy them is to sell my Jackson dinky which I've had for about two years. Normally this would be obvious to me and I would buy the drums, but I guess because the Jackson was my first REAL guitar I wonder if I will regret it later as I have done before when selling instruments. I still have another guitar, but it's no where near as good as the Jackson is. Any input?
Just tell him to hold on to it and get a job?
Quote by LPDave
and my mom then told me to masturbate more.

Quote by Toastbot

Big burly men grunting without shirts on pretty much summed up my childhood.

Quote by The Leader
Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do more look like?
Do you play drums? Obvious question... but yeah. Do you?
O! music: Click (Youtube)

^ Click to see an acoustic arrangement of Ke$ha's 'Your Love is my Drug' - everyone's favourite song.
Quote by Snowblind 911
Do you play drums? Obvious question... but yeah. Do you?

Are you kidding? He said he wants to try it out.... So no, he doesn't.

I wouldn't sell my good guitar... Just save up for it and if he's cool he'll hold it for you. =P
Don't sell your guitar , specially if it means something to you,get a job and then buy the drum set.
find another way to get the money
a job if you can
My Gear

Squier VM p-bass(i chosed it over a fender!!!) with quarter pounder and gotoh 201!!
fender MIM P bass
epiphone SG 400
What everybody else said about getting him to hold on to it.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden