I'd really like to make recordings of my stuff, but don't want to hire per hour at my local facility.

So I just want some brand names or products to look at. Really vague helps, any starting points welcome...Budgeting, i'm not sure how much they are, so throw anything you like out. I have no experience with recording equipment, so any advice or hints - all welcome. Thanks!
if you're looking to record a band ie drums, bass, guitar, vocals you'll want something with at least eight mic inputs, with at least 16 tracks total. i recommend some zoom products, like the mrs-1608.
Quote by evening_crow
As far as i know the only liquor that should not be stored after opened is wine, and even then it's mainly the french one. American wine usually has conservatives in it to stop this.
I was thinking for just myself, at the minute I'm bandless, but have a lot of solo stuff to record - I would need multiple recording channels though, to layer rythm, lead, etc. I'll check out what you said, too, though. Thanks!

More?
oh ok. well id reccomend getting something with 16+ tracks anyways so if you do ever need to record your band/ a band, you wouldnt need to do any upgrading. i have a few products in mind for you t hough, givbe me a minute and ill post some links for ya
Quote by evening_crow
As far as i know the only liquor that should not be stored after opened is wine, and even then it's mainly the french one. American wine usually has conservatives in it to stop this.
Personally, assuming you computer is no older than the last 2 years, I'd suggest you get a 'DAW' such as Cubase (as it's not as expensive as ProTools/Logic/etc.) and then you have as many tracks as your computer can handle, and you just buy as many mics as you'll need (obviously if that's alot of mics, you'll need to get a bigger mixer to have more mics recording simultaneously.