Hi all I'm thinking about getting a Schecter C-1 Classic for my first guitar (have been borrowing my friend's guitar for a while now). I don't have near enough money yet but I'm starting a new job and will hopefully be able to save enough money after paying for gas and insurance and such to get it eventually. I hear a lot of good things about the Classic and I just wanted to confirm them.

So my questions are:

1) Is it a good, versatile guitar? (I play anything from Guns N' Roses to Eagles to Matchbox 20 and am expanding to different genres quickly)

2) Does the Vine of Life inlay get confusing?

3) Is Schecter a pretty reliable brand, as far as things not going screwy with the guitar after a little while of playing?

4) Is it worth buying this guitar if I'm not a pro, even though I know I'll buy it some day even if I buy a cheaper one first?

Any input is appreciated, thanks in advance
On the eight day we spoke back...

let there be sound.
Last edited by Billyjson at Apr 9, 2008,
1) i read that it is pretty versatile, but you will get a darker tone because it is made of mahogony(sp)
2)no the vine of life shouldnt get confusing
3)schecter is a very reliable company and makes quality guitars
1) It's great. Not the MOST versatile guitar but it does everything nice. Good cleans and good distortion. Can handle droped tuning etc.

2) It dosn't get confusing since there are dots on the side of neck like most guitars and also there I see a kind of pattern that makes it easy to know where you are.

3) My guitar was set up perfect from the day I bought it, havn't changed it at all!

4) Schecter have great guitars. My friend bought a very cheap model(cant remember wich) with floyd rose, coil tap and it sound good and is really worth the money. You should try them out and see if you feel satisfied!
Schecter C1 Classic
Fender Vintage -57 Ri Stratocaster
Fender Blues JR w/ 12"Cannabis Rex
Mad Professor Sky Blue OD
Wampler Ego Compressor
TC Electronics Stereo Chorus/Flanger