I just got an MXR 10-band EQ pedal. I am not very good at finding settings however. Anyone know a good setting, for a classic rock tone (Zeppelin, Hendrix) because the distortion on my MG50 is a bit to heavy for me and I want a 70´s type distortion.

Thanks
Quote by johnhud
I just got an MXR 10-band EQ pedal. I am not very good at finding settings however. Anyone know a good setting, for a classic rock tone (Zeppelin, Hendrix) because the distortion on my MG50 is a bit to heavy for me and I want a 70´s type distortion.

Thanks

Quote by johnhud
I am not very good at finding settings however. Anyone know a good setting, for a classic rock tone (Zeppelin, Hendrix) because the distortion on my MG50 is a bit to heavy for me

Quote by johnhud
Anyone know a good setting, for a classic rock tone (Zeppelin, Hendrix) because the distortion on my MG50 is a bit to heavy for me

Quote by johnhud
the distortion on my MG50 is a bit to heavy for me

Quote by johnhud
the distortion on my MG50 is a bit to heavy

Quote by johnhud
the distortion on my MG50

...There's your problem.
wow though i had a good laff, that was kinda mean...anyways, honestly, just fiddle around with it, see what YOU like and what YOU think sounds good, no one can really tell you exact settings, just play around with it, when i got mine the biggest thing i played with was the combinations of the volume and gain knob, both different things but seems the same...sorry i couldnt be m ore help
Guitars
Epiphone Les Paul Custom (Alpine White) (retired)
Gibson Les Paul Swamp Ash studio
Gibson Les Paul Standard Faded (Tobacco Burst)

Bass
Squier Vintage Modified Jazz
+UG (meaning UG agrees)

Ditch the MG.
|~| Iron Maiden addiction |~|
\m/ \m/

gear in profile
you could try getting a new amp too...i actually had the mg15 as my first amp when i first started...but not anymore, upgraded to a traynor ycv40t, try looking at tube amps
Guitars
Epiphone Les Paul Custom (Alpine White) (retired)
Gibson Les Paul Swamp Ash studio