Page 1 of 2
Hey guys, I've been playing for year and half coming up on my 2nd year in August. I wanted to know what type of music were you able to play, i know everyone is different but just wanted to ask still, thanks
LOL
I could play Slayer's discography (up until Divine Intervention), a lot of solos, knew chord construcion, could read music perfectly (had it down somewhat from piano and trumpet), and had already written upwards of at least a hundred songs.

I've been playing seriously for four years, been twiddling for roughly thirteen.
R.I.P. Charles Michael "Evil Chuck" Schuldiner
B. May 13 1967 - D. December 13 2001

Quote by eggsandham2
cuz ppl hate how power metal they are cuz they think its "gay" or w.e, which is immature and dirogitory
Last edited by Slaytanic1993 at Apr 10, 2008,
At my two year point I could play all of the All Along The Watchtower solos up to speed without using a wah, still working on that btw.

I've been playing over 2 1/2 years.

Edit: If you want to know if your on the right track, I think that If you can play most classic rock solos, and have developed your own style when improving, and can improv for more than like 3 minutes at a time without repeat, then I guess thats where you should be at.
My Gear:

Guitars:
Fender American HSS Stratocaster

Amps & Effects:
Hand-Wired JCM 800 2204
Hand-Wired V30 2x12 Cab
Keeley TS-9 Tube Screamer
ISP Decimator
EHX Holiest Grail
Modded Dunlop Crybaby
Boss RC-2 Loop Station
Last edited by LightningRider at Apr 11, 2008,
not there yet, and i can play a lot of acdc, sabbath, and GNR. I started 3/13/07. didnt take lessons until sometime in april last year.
Quote by silhouettica
Oh, DON'T use a knife. It cuts through your strings. I did that once, thinking, its the Low E, its invincible. Turns out, its not...

Quote by Kensai
Awesome
I am just about to hit my 3rd year this July.

I could play GN'R, Def Leppard, Aerosmith, Lenny Kravitz, Ozzy, and Whitesnake.