I have an SRX300 that I purchased several years ago. When I first bought it, I remember making some minor adjustments to the pick ups - making sure they were simmetric (I'm a bit of a obsessive compulsive) and orderly. I recently started playing it again after about a 2 year break and I've realized that there's an above average sensitivity to the strings as well as a "clicking" sound whenever I pick hard. Does anyone have any advice on adjusting pick-up height or should I take to the dealer?

Also, I recently had to adjust my truss rod. I know it's not a good idea, but I had my bass leaning up against the wall and my 2 year old son knocked it over. After which I noticed several frets buzzing. One so bad (G string-3rd fret) would almost mute itself. So I tightened the truss rod just enough to stop all of the buzzing (using the advice I saw either in these forums or the UG site). Now, I have perfect action, more than happy with it at home, but whenever I'm at practice and I'm standing up playing and getting into it anytime I put the slightest pressure on the body/neck it mutes whatever I'm playing. I don't do it on purchase, it just happens whenever I'm moving around. I have the truss rod set right, so does this mean my rod is busted or do I need to raise my bridge or what? Please help.
Quote by mCarny
I have an SRX300 that I purchased several years ago. When I first bought it, I remember making some minor adjustments to the pick ups - making sure they were simmetric (I'm a bit of a obsessive compulsive) and orderly. I recently started playing it again after about a 2 year break and I've realized that there's an above average sensitivity to the strings as well as a "clicking" sound whenever I pick hard. Does anyone have any advice on adjusting pick-up height or should I take to the dealer?