I've been playing for about 2 years now and have never taken any lessons. I'm pretty good I guess.. for a guy that's never taken lessons anyway. Should I start taking lessons? would it help alot?
Quote by ksmash5
I've been playing for about 2 years now and have never taken any lessons. I'm pretty good I guess.. for a guy that's never taken lessons anyway. Should I start taking lessons? would it help alot?

yeah take lessons if you can. It cant hurt, and it most likely will help alot.
shred is gaudy music
it will help you a bunch with everything. it's better to learn with an expert right there with you.
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
i am all self taught kind of......

something or someone always has to reach you somehting right?

never had a teacher but always and still do find i am just about to get better than what i am and never happy enouph.

i find i don't really have a set goal and instaed of mastering a technique or something i just dick around wihta couple things at a time and it takes so long to get better lol

i have been contemplating getting a teacher to help myself to start flurashing. i find i have been holding myself back by not having someone else help me with a real instrumant beside me.

idk that is just my thoughts anyways
song stuck in my head today

Lessons will help you. If you're already good, take lessons with a teacher who can teach you advanced stuff.

If you have the time and money, I suggest some formal instruction.
Quote by ksmash5