I'm planning to get my first guitar and I have little to no knowledge on guitars. I was thinking about getting the Epiphone Les Paul Special II with the pack just to get started on, but then I saw the Les Paul-100 which is coincidently $100 more.

I was wondering if you think the LP-100 is noticeably better than the Special and if it's worth me spending the extra $100 (I don't have a lot of money)

Thanks.
-Dan
Quote by dangibang
I'm planning to get my first guitar and I have little to no knowledge on guitars. I was thinking about getting the Epiphone Les Paul Special II with the pack just to get started on, but then I saw the Les Paul-100 which is coincidently $100 more.

I was wondering if you think the LP-100 is noticeably better than the Special and if it's worth me spending the extra $100 (I don't have a lot of money)

Thanks.

not really
there a lot alike but the 100 has a wider control range and a different finish. If I were you I'd look into other guitars...

EDIT
buy this
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Epiphone-Les-Paul100-HiPerformance-Pack-with-Valve-Junior-Amp?sku=514492
NOW
Gear

93 Jackson Dinky Professional Reverse
98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Custom 2x10 cab w/Bugeras
^ Ya that's a good deal...what he said.
Gibson Les Paul Classic
Traynor YCV 50 Custom Blue

Quote by Dee'snutz
YES! you, Dazed/confused, are a genius. my thanks to you, good friend
Quote by nath1142
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Epiphone-Les-Paul100-HiPerformance-Pack-with-Valve-Junior-Amp?sku=514492

this is an awsome deal for a starterguitar considering the amps is worth about that and the guitar is worth more.

only thing is the amp is only 5w.

are you dumb?

and 5 watts is fine for starter and its tube.
Gear

98 Jackson Kelly KE3

Peavey Bandit 112
Quote by nath1142

this is an awsome deal for a starterguitar considering the amps is worth about that and the guitar is worth more.

only thing is the amp is only 5w.

damn someone beat me to it