hi i have been a guitarist for a long time but have recently started singing...this song is called car crash by matt nathanson..most of u have probably not heard of him but i would greatly appreciate if you could tell me what u think of my cover and any improvements i can make..i know the guitar tone is terrible its plugged straight into my computer but i was mostly looking for crits on the singing..you crit mine ill crit yours

thanks alot

the song is in my profile
Last edited by willw3477 at Apr 14, 2008,
Pretty good. The high's were just right. (not too high, not high enough) You sound like you know what you're doing.
Quote by breakdown123
Is there such a thing as a heavy riff with out chugging on the e string?
I would never have guessed that you didn't have experience with singing. Your voice is different from a lot of what's out there right now, but in a good way, I'd say. Keep it up.
hi everyone thanks alot for your responses..i really appreciate it..is there maybe anything i can improve on? or anyone who would like songs of their own critted?
I've done the same thing recently, I've played the guitar for a while, but I've started singing a bit.

I really like the "tone" of your voice. As someone already said, its different, but in a good, unique way.

With a bit of practice hitting high notes and everything you could be a great singer.

C4C? If you have the time, follow the link on YouTube, and leave a comment on the thread and the video.
http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=13776808#post13776808

Thanks in advance,
ok guys i just redid the entire cover including the guitar..its in my profile and says updated..i know i kinda messed up the pitch of my singin in one part but i did several takes and did not want to redo the entire thing for one minor error..in my opinion though this one is much better than the first..give it a listen and let me know what ya think..ill crit yalls too if ya want