I got a stick man and I can make him move left and right using the arrow keys (in actionscript), which is what I want. Thing is, his legs and arms don't move when he does so he kind just magically moves. I've created a walking motion for him, which is now a symbol (movie clip). What I want do to is play the clip when he moves right (when I press the right key), and stop the clip when I let go, changing it back to the original still picture of him. Just basic movement, I guess.

If someone can tell me how to do this, it would be very much appreciated. And remember I'm still a complete noob at this. Also, I can post the file if you want to take a look at it.
go to flashkit.com/board ..they always help me when I have a problem figuring something out
try using a an action that changes the clip inside the stickman clip
like in other frame inside the stickman clip
i dont know gow to explain it
My Gear

Squier VM p-bass(i chosed it over a fender!!!) with quarter pounder and gotoh 201!!
fender MIM P bass
epiphone SG 400
wouldnt you just need to add in a jump to scene/frame command on the onPress/onRelease ?

cant remember the syntax for it
Hi

Quote by iceman95
Fiddler is a god!!!! omg that's a good movie
if (Key.isDown(65)) {
_x -= speed;
this.gotoAndStop(2);
}
if (Key.isDown(87)) {
_y -= speed;
this.gotoAndStop(2);
}
if (Key.isDown(83)) {
_y += speed;
this.gotoAndStop(2);
}
}

That wont work if you put in alone and that is also for a birds eye view game so speed wont change with y axis. And its missing on enter frame etc

and its missing one direction but hopefully youll get the point
I can't remember anything and all my books are sitting in my room in middlesbrough, but i'll try and explain what could work.