Ok this is about getting rid of your broken strings. How do you all do it? lol

I've been playing for about 2 1/2 years now and when ever i restring my guitars i don't know what to do with them because if you put them in the trash they shoot out everywhere (especially since i have a little trashcan.)

Am i supposed to like cut them up into little stringy pieces?
How do you all get rid of your strings?

This is a stupid thread i know but I'm serious.
Guitars:
Ibanez UV777P
Ibanez RGD2127FX
Ibanez RG3120TW
Ibanez RGD7321
Ibanez RG6003FM
Ibanez SA160
Jackson Slatxmg3-7
Amps:
Baron Custom Amps K88
Rivera Knucklehead TRE
Fryette Sig: X
Randall RM4 /w Modded modules
Cabs:
Mesa 4x12
Bogner 4x12
Peavey 4x12(K85s)
I, uh, throw them in the garbage.

You really couldn't come up with simple solutions?

Anything'll work. Tape them or something.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I cut off the ends and wrap up the string. works fine and i hve tiny trash can too
omnomnomnom.
Eat them.
You need more nickel.

Just bundle them up and tape them or something.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
i started keeping mine and making stuff with them (i make weird stuff all the time) but just wrap them in a circle-ish shape...its not that hard

EDIT: dont change your strings near your amp...just to let you know.
Quote by Lamrick21
dont change your strings near your amp...just to let you know.

why?
Twitter: ScottWotton
Tumblr: ScottWotton
YouTube: ScottWotton

3DS FC: 5043-1553-4655
Friend Safari: Rock type with Boldore, Pupitar and Barbaracle.

Wants his username as ScottWotton. >.>
i make wristbands out of them.