What are some good amp settings for some good, heavy metal? Currently I have bass all the way up, treble all the way up, gain all the way, and no mids. It sounds good but is there anything else that would make it a little heavier and deeper-sounding? Thanks.
Quote by NGD1313
Well I don't know about solos but how about that Smoke on the Water riff. It's like...impossible.

THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE

I'm Jake. I'm a musician, philosopher, and exhibitionist.
Well what amp do you have? You can probably try putting the mids at about 4 or 5.
SPEAK OV ME NOT AS ONE
SPEAK OV ME NOT AS NONE
SPEAK OV ME NOT AT ALL
FOR I AM CONTINUAL
Turn treble down a tiny bit, and bass a little. What amp do you have?
Quote by breakdown123
Is there such a thing as a heavy riff with out chugging on the e string?
it may sound deeper if you dont saturate your tone make more subtle EQ changes and lower the gain get gain from how hard you play and it will sound tighter and therefore heavier
Turn gain down to about 6.5, mids up to about... 3, treble down to 7 or 8, bass down to 7, and that should sound somewhat decent.
Like podcasts? Listen to these!
BEER!
VIDEO GAMES!
MOVIES/GEEKY SHIT!

Last edited by zappp : Today at 4:20 PM. Reason: Suck on my balls, UG
turn gain down a little bit and keep everything relatively equal. then watch the treble to limit the harshness of your tone.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
I use these settings:

Treble: 7
Bass: 5.5-6
Mids: 4
Gain: 7.5-8

But it just works for me. Tweak your settings and find your own tone!
Quote by Jacob6293
What are some good amp settings for some good, heavy metal? Currently I have bass all the way up, treble all the way up, gain all the way, and no mids. It sounds good but is there anything else that would make it a little heavier and deeper-sounding? Thanks.