We've all had em...When you're unmotivated, you sound horrible, you aren't improving, and you just feel hopeless...

Discuss how you get over your lows in guitar playing.
Explore a new genre or artist.

OR

Play something loud and angry - Black Stone Cherry's "Lonely Train" usually does the trick.
when it happend to me..i started playing fear factory riffs with teh mchine gun palm mutes..
Quote by Wrst_Plyr_Evr
I beat my wife

Beating yea bi
put the guitar down, pick up a keyboard and play row row row your boat.
Trying new genres/ techniques usually works for me. Learning Joe Satriani- Midnight just got me out of a funk that I've been for about a week.
I put mine up for a decade. I regret it so much, I've been bit by the guitar bug again and now I feel like I'm making up for lost time, I play every time I get a chance.
I got an idea though, go buy a new ax!
get a new piece of equipment dude. thats what i always do even if its a set of picks or a new set of strings.
I usually just play an acoustic arrangment of 'I cum blood' till I feel better...

(sorry, did it for the lulz)

I usually just play the stuff that makes me smile and play less until I feel the drive again
-Guitar Gear-
1995 American Fender Strat, EMG 85 pup
Randall RH200 Head
Marshall 1960a Cab
Woods Acoustic
-Bass Gear-
Spector Legend 4 bass
Washburn Bantam bass
Hartke HA2500
Fender Bassman 410H
Play what you love, love what you play
A new guitar always gets me right back into wanting to play untill my fingers bleed.....too bad with school and work i never have that kind of time anymore
I just don't play for a couple days or so.
I don't see a need in forcing myself to play if I'm not feeling it.
Sometimes you just get burnt out on music and need a couple days off.
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.