So I've decided this is the guitar I want and I'm going to order it in the next couple of days.

Only thing is I've noticed there's a couple of different types.

Anyone know the best type to get and what makes it so good?

I'm looking for a heavy metal rhythm guitar for playing stuff like Metallica btw if that helps.

Here are two of the options I have, but if you know any others please post them!

GIBSON EXPLORER76 EB €966
http://www.thomann.de/ie/gibson_explorer_76.htm

GIBSON EXPLORER76 CW €1333
http://www.thomann.de/ie/gibson_explorer76_cw.htm

Also, does anyone know what the 76 EB/ 76 CW stands for?

Thanks a lot

EB= Ebony black
CW= Classic White

duh!
Im not a pro, but i did stay at a holiday inn express last night
EB = Ebony
CW = Classic white

76 is probably the model
:
BC Rich Bronze Warlock
Ibanez Artcore AFS75T
Fender CD-SCE140 Acoustic Electric
1962 Guild MKIII Classical
Quote by suzukisally
EB= Ebony black
CW= Classic White

duh!

cheers!

Not an expert but if you're looking for a metallica I do believe its an Ibanez or ESP you should be after as opposed to the gibson.
BROCCOLIS
I ated them all.
Quote by I-Shot-Jr
Not an expert but if you're looking for a metallica I do believe its an Ibanez or ESP you should be after as opposed to the gibson.

Already have an Ibanez. I know this is the guitar I want, I just want to make sure I get the right model.

Quote by I-Shot-Jr

James has used Gibbies in the past, not sure if they had stock pickups or not though.
Get the classic white. The black fretboard looks great on that body.
D:
Signature.
Quote by Atomic48

Any idea what makes it almost €400 better? Is it just a different type of wood used or what?

Quote by Atomic48

I'm considering one myself, they look beeeeeautiful. I need to try one first though, to make sure I like the sound and feel. I wonder if it would look better if you took the pickguard off too?
Quote by Witch-king