ok so i have a question i bought a schecter hellraiser c1 fr a few months ago and this is my first time with a floyd rose and locking nut system. so i have one question....on the headstock just above where the locking nut system is there is a black 'bar' going across the strings theat screws in....on my guitar it is a lil lose ...so my question is..is it supposed to be a lil lose or do i need to tighten it?? look at the picture of my guitar on my profile if you dont know what black bar i mean
Quote by syyz1
I'm on my period, wearing no sort of protection, naked on a white chair

Quote by *Juno*
I put my balls inside the sound hole and strummed myself to ectasy

Quote by °☻°
I like it hairy, that way i can play welcome to the jungle while i have sex!
Tighten it! Refer to the Official FR setup sticky please.
No man is your friend, no man is your enemy, but every man is your teacher.

When he asked for John Myung, John Myung said:"Who the hell is John Myung?"

Proud User of Ibanez, Korg, Rocktron, ENGL
Quote by vengeance_elite
ok so i have a question i bought a schecter hellraiser c1 fr a few months ago and this is my first time with a floyd rose and locking nut system. so i have one question....on the headstock just above where the locking nut system is there is a black 'bar' going across the strings theat screws in....on my guitar it is a lil lose ...so my question is..is it supposed to be a lil lose or do i need to tighten it?? look at the picture of my guitar on my profile if you dont know what black bar i mean

That is the string retainer bar. The strings are supposed to go under it and be held beneath the nut. From there they extend to the machine heads. Be sure your strings are under it and then clamp it down.

ok well i tried to tighten it but when i tried to it wouldnt tigthen at all. i dont want to over do it to where it strips it or breaks my guitar it is very expensive
Quote by syyz1

Quote by *Juno*

Quote by °☻°