This is my first time Ever Buying a Guitar. The bands I like are Muse, Dead Keneddys, Coheed and Cambria, Iron Maiden, NoFXs, R.E.M. I need a Guitar, Really small amp, head phones, Cables, Stand, and a Tuner. My Price range is around 350-370 right now. Any good ideas?
Epiphone G-400? or an Ibanez of some sort?
Quote by imgooley
Epiphone G-400? or an Ibanez of some sort?

I found one on Musicians Friend for $304 is that a good price? Also would that leave money for the Small amp, Head phones, Stand, Cables, and Tuner? I was thinking about getting a pack off musicians friend or going to a pawn shop called facets.
Quote by WiNteRls
Epi G-400 ^^ Very good guitar for the money

+1
If you're going to be using headphones more commonly than not I suggest you get a multi-fx pedal like a Korg AX15000 or Boss ME-50 with a headphone input. You'll get a much better sound than with most starter amps, more sounds to mess about with to give you an idea for your purchases when you start buying more expensive products.

Something like an Epiphone G-400 into a Boss ME-50 seems like a good idea to me.
Call me Callum

Current gear - 06 MIM Strat, '02 Epiphone Les Paul, Peavey Rockingham, Tanglewood TF8, BLACKSTAR★ HT-5 Combo, EHX Holy Grail, Boss DS-1, Arion SFL-1

Newcastle (and Port Vale)
Quote by roythereaper
If you're going to be using headphones more commonly than not I suggest you get a multi-fx pedal like a Korg AX15000 or Boss ME-50 with a headphone input. You'll get a much better sound than with most starter amps, more sounds to mess about with to give you an idea for your purchases when you start buying more expensive products.

Something like an Epiphone G-400 into a Boss ME-50 seems like a good idea to me.

Thats almost $600. I am trying to find the G-400 in a starter pack but its hard to.