Hey, this is the same thread as 2 weeks ago, just edited, don't mind the posts beforehand. I have been playing for five months still, and been concentrating on perfecting this for 2 weeks now since my last attempt. I made 1 mistake in the whole thing, and thats the timing at one point in the second solo. I'm pretty sure all the bends were spot on, b ut thats up to your guys as you are more experienced.

Here it is: http://video.google.com.au/videoplay?docid=-8981052736520521417

Thanks.
Last edited by /\AC/\DC/\ at Apr 25, 2008,
also you bend the strings too far quite a lot which makes the note the wrong note. take it a bit easier with that you can bend up and down (quite slowly) for a much better effect, rather than just bending the strings so far that you're no longer playing the original note
Hi I'm
Mr. JimBo R. Insane
During the Intro, many of the notes ring together, which you should try to avoid in this song. Apart from that, it's pretty good considering the limited amount of time you've been playing.
Gear as 2015:
Ibanez PGM401
Music Man JP6 (for sale)
Music Man Axis (for sale)
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster
Ibanez EW Acoustic Steel string
Crappy Cort Acoustic 12-string
NI Rig Kontrol 3 & Guitar Rig 5
I reckon its an awesome job for five months, but like mrjimborinsane said, ease off on the bends a bit..

mrjimborinsane youre the singer for 'the escape' right? you guys ****ing rule!
i lift my finger up off every note in the intro, so it shouldn't be a problem, but the first riff always rings with the bottom strings for some reason, should i try muting it?

And also, what parts in the song do i bend too high?
i agree with the rest of the people here.

like said above, during the intro (i noticed it most towards the end little riff of the intro) your notes sort of blend together which you should try to avoid. as for the bending, i noticed it most at the part around 3:00.