i'm thinking of selling this. its a 1981 fender bullet, its made in the USA, two single coils (i rewired it so that the middle position is in series rather than in parallel), one piece metal bridge/scratchplate. everything is original, except for the cloth wire i used to rewire it. the neck on it is basically amazing. there are theories that these necks are left over pre-CBS telecaster necks or something. its certainly plausible, as it plays wonderfully and the features suggest it could be (truss rod adjustment at heel, no skunk stripe, what appear to be vintage klusons, though i am no expert), but i wouldn't want to say with any certainty. either way, it is a wonderful neck which can be set up with very, very low action without any fret buzz (i used to have it set up with the saddles resting on the body, as low as they could physically go, though i've now got a slightly higher action as that is what i prefer).

it is a very, very nice guitar. it plays wonderfully and sounds great to my ears. obviously, this raises the question of why i want to sell it. in truth, i'm not really desperate to. basically, i fancy a change. i like this guitar, but i'm lusting after a '62 reissue tele or something similar, and to afford that i have to sell this.

in terms of wear, it has some discolouration on one point of the pickguard and a small chip near the strap button, which gets covered up by the strap anyway. it is also missing one of the small grub screws which are used to adjust the saddles, but this doesn't affect the guitar in terms of playing, as a combination of using the remaining screw on that saddle and the other saddles around it keep it in the required position. it has been gigged by me a few times (i couldn't say if the previous owner has, but i don't think so), and the condition is pretty awesome for a 27 year old guitar.