What in your opinion is the best method of practice to become the best guitarist you can be?
Do what herman li does because herman li is the best guitarist you could ever dream of be.
Quote by Hastee
Do what herman li does because herman li is the best guitarist you could ever dream of be.

AND tell everybody herman li is cool! or else he'll **** on ur head!
Quote by Dillona
I think I want to have sex with you.

On topic: No, I haven't met any famous artists.

ofcourse i laughed xD

Quote by CoreysMonster
yeah we're all dead now. Turns out we've been in hell all along.

About the LHC

You sit down and work through what you want to learn. I can't say I've heard of any other ways of practicing.
jus practice all the time....
ive been playing for four years and i sound better than my other guitar playing friends who have benn playing for like 6-7 years....plus i jus depends on your style of playing...
Quote by Hastee

I hope that was a joke.

TS, I'd just advise taking it one step at a time; don't rush yourself. Learn what you want to learn and invest in a tutor if you feel you really need one.

Guitar shouldn't be a chore.
Proud owner of an Engl Thunder 50 Reverb and an Ibanez S470

"The end is extremely fucking nigh..."
Quote by lexaah
AND tell everybody herman li is cool! or else he'll **** on ur head!

herman li sucks....he only got his big reputation because of guitar hero 3
The best practise is repeated practise, as much as you can every day, have paticience

PROFIT!!!

Edit:

Learn the blues, easy AND impressive.

Another edit:
Aaargh!

Sorry, I typed that whole thing really fast, normally I have adequate grammar.
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
//////////////////////////////////////HEALTH
Last edited by sg255 at Apr 15, 2008,
learn solos.
UG's condensed package of adrenaline

i am not liable for anything stated above