Hiya, I'm kinda new to those forums, so I didn't crit too much in here.
Crit me , I'll crit you.

E-funking-DIT: And, a new "Progressive Funk", as I call it, song.
Attachments:
Instr.zip
ProgFunk.zip
Last edited by SHEEM at Apr 16, 2008,
It's good, per say, but it's REALLY slow, and any casual listener would be thrown off by the intro and guitar parts. I'd maybe get rid of that annoying synth, and mix the progression up a bit.
I liked it dude, i don't know if it was your intention but i found the intro spine chilling, love it. Loved the acoustic interlude, and the solo was cool. The only thing I found is that it didn't really feel like one song, know what I mean. It was really one theme, a solo, another theme, another solo. That may have been your intention, so whatever. Theme 5 was cool, pretty epic. Although i was expecting more from the drums in that section, although it wasn't bad. Theme 6 was pretty catchy. Loved theme 7, that choir was awsome, then the piano just kicked it up. Very eerie. The violins sounded nice although i think somewhere there a note may have been out of key, with the harmony? Maybe I am wrong. The solo 9 on bass was sweet, very catchy. The acoustic after that was pretty wicked with the solo. Theme 8 wasn't too bad, although I think a drum change should have occured. To stop the repetetiveness. Theme 9 was awsome. Wasn't a big fan of the drums in the first bit though, maybe some rolls instead of just the snare? The ending was pretty nice. The freak out finished it out nicely.

8/10. A few minor improvements and it would be nice.
Crit MINE
I loved it. But admit that you were inspired by Dream theater in many parts of the song. For example bars 100-107 (I.E. Acoustic Theme III). That was almost taken directly from Ministry of lost Souls, by Dream Theater, but some changes though. But it fit good in!