so i am fairly new to playing the guitar but that isn't stoping me from getting completely tired of this roland cube 15, don't get me wrong it is good for a bedroom but i just want something better.

so what i want is some info on the pros and cons of the marshall mg100dfx and the crate fw120. i know that marshall is a top notch company but from what i've read from the reviews it comes short of the marshall name, i don't know much about crate on the other hand but i have had a chance to play with both of these amps and i found myself leaning toward the crate, but it did sound a little tinny might of been the guitar though.

so if any one knows anything about either amp let me know.
in short, the marshall MG series blows. I tell you this through experience it broke down many a times on me and the sound started to suck alot when i tried other amps. the crate fw120 is perfect in my opinion since i own one, it has great fxs and even better Delays granted of course that you can't really tone some of them down but in my opinion is alot better than the MG. and if i'm not mistaken the MG isn't a stereo combo as opposed to the crate which is, once again. stick with the crate.
My Gear:
epiphone les paul cusom, Limited edition. evo dimarzio pick ups
Parker P-38
epiphone hummingbird
line 6 flextone
crate vtx 120

head full of ideas.
Well, I'll start off by saying what ANYONE on these forums would say, and DON'T get the Marshall MG. They're terrible practice amps, and getting a 100-watt practice amp is just ridiculous. Your Cube is much better than the 100DFX. Now I don't really know much about the Crate, but at your price range you should be starting to look into tube amps.

What style of music do you play?

Here are some amps in your price range to take a look at to start you off (Assuming you're in the USA).

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-Blues-Junior-Combo-Amp?sku=480512

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Peavey-ValveKing-112-Combo-Amp?sku=481442