So I just wanted to ask about a few things...

1) Apart from the music theory sections mentioned on the forums, can anyone tell me where else I can learn some guitar theory from? Some ebooks or such....or any source in general. And not just guitar theory...music theory in general....although prefernce given to guitar theory at the moment.

2) Is it harder to learn music theory if you are self taught? In general, if, for some reason, you can't get a teacher at the moment, are there any setbacks in being self taught?

3) About palm muting...do you usually use your picking hand, or fretting fingers, or a combination of both? And I know pratice is the only way to perfect it, but is there any things you should keep in mind while muting.

Also I've noticed with heavy distortions and loud volumes, when I let a string ring, and then mute it, it makes this kind of...dull heavy noise, which I don't want. Any way to prevent this?

4) If you keep the side of your palm on the strings to mute them...is it anchoring?

Also, does your forearm rest on the guitar?

5) Which is a better technique...wrist action or finger action? I mean...when you're playing something fast, and you have to play a fast riff on adjacent strings, do you use normal wrist action, or do you move the fingers holding the pick?

6) If I play with wet hands, can I get a shock?

7) Does the quality of the amp affect how clean your playing sounds?

8) About using metronomes...If I set it at something like 100 bpm and I play 4 notes per click, then its quarter notes?

9) Do you like prison break?

...Ummm....yeah, I'll have more questions soon....
http://www.musictheory.net/ thats a theory site

No its easier i feel, because every musician is unique and being taught but another person can somethimes restrict them

Both palm muting are used for different sounds, pick hand palm muting is to get the crunchy deep sound, while fret hand muting is either to cut the note of quick or to make a harmonic echoing sound