For the first time, a job I might actually be interested in.
Does anyone have any info on the subject, such as salary, employment demand, and education required?
That is one of the fields I am interested in after high school. I'm a sophomore right now, and it is coming up quick.
Quote by ottoavist

i suppose there's a chance
i'm just a litte too shallow to consider
that maybe i've been a little more eager
each day to wake up and take a shower
brush my teeth and smile for the mirror
Get to the best college possible course, Over here we have he Tonmeister course, appernetly onlt 16 people a year get on it. Find the best and the starting wage is ridculous, But start now, Mix friends demos, for free if you have to and keep everything you've done.

Buy yourself a decent piece of recording equipment, Over here we use edirol as a basic recorder hooked up to sonar, If you hook it to a laptop complete portable studion.

Take up a music course that has recording and sequencing, but it does come down to personaly experience aswell.
Quote by ZanasCross
I'm now so drunk that even if my mom had given me a blow job at aeg 2, i'd be like I'm a pmp, butches.!

If this even madkes sense... if yhou sig this, Iw ll kill you.
Quote by cliff_em_all
and the starting wage is ridculous,.

ridiculous as in, really low, or really high?
Originally Posted by TheKermal
I've just placed a mini-jack on my jack-stick
Quote by Huggy (-.-)
ridiculous as in, really low, or really high?

High generally if you get out of a good sound and engineering college. One of the college's around guarantees you a job with a 30k per year minimum, 30k at the age of finishing the course (around 24) is brilliant.
Quote by ZanasCross
I'm now so drunk that even if my mom had given me a blow job at aeg 2, i'd be like I'm a pmp, butches.!

If this even madkes sense... if yhou sig this, Iw ll kill you.
wow this is odd,