Page 1 of 4
Mine is the increasingly popular "White Walls" by Between the Buried and Me.

Amazing album, AMAZING ending.

Just the fantastic solo, then everything quiets down, and you think "That was great. "
Then the piano comes in the the simple arpeggios, and ends on the big major chord arpeggio, and you're just like ""

Then that one last low root note. Perfect.

Best possible ending.
That whole album seemed perfectly planned out.

Anyways, enough fanboy-ism!

What's your favourite ending to an album?
Gore AND Core; unite!
Last edited by Daisy_Ramirez_ at Aug 8, 2008,
I always liked the microwave pinging at the end of 'OK Computer' By Radiohead

Also, anyone else noticed with OK Computer, the last songs chorus is 'Idiot, slow down' and the first song is about a car crash
meh... probably going to get flamed for this,
but I like the ending track on Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge by My Chemical Romance.
The song "I Never Told You What I Do For A Living."
It's dark, and the lyrics give a very nice closure to the album's concept story.

That's the only one I can think of right now....

OH and "The Lords of Salem", ending track from Rob Zombie's Educated Horses.
Loved that one.
"You'd stick your head in fire if I told you that you could see Hell"- Otis, House of 1000 Corpses
Quote by .6.bullets.
meh... probably going to get flamed for this,
but I like the ending track on Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge by My Chemical Romance.
The song "I Never Told You What I Do For A Living."
It's dark, and the lyrics give a very nice closure to the album's concept story.

*Preapres massive flamethrower sale*

As for me, It's the ending of Tommy. Epic ****e.
Third Eye - Tool :-)

EDIT: also AFI always have wicked endings to their albums. The ending songs to Black Sails, Art of Drowning and Sing the Sorrow are fantastic.
Quote by Nutman69
i think ur gonna get flamed pretty bad.

Gear:
Peavey 5150 Combo
LTD MH-1000 NT
Schecter 007 Elite
Line 6 Pod XT Live