Look, I'm really confused about racks
are they better then pedals?
What are the advantages/disadvantages?
Do you need special equipment?

Will they work with a Mesa/Boogie F30 head?

I'm so confused
sorry if this is noobish but there really should be a sticky on all about Racks/effects stuff
and if there is im terribly sorry
your mums is very nice.
Gear
Gibson Les Paul std faded, Godin LG
Marshall jcm900
Keeley ds1, maxon od808, boston tu500, RMC Wizard
Quote by Walternativo
your mums is very nice.

anyway, you know what i mean... (i hope)
Wow, this thread went the wrong way fast. They are better than all your standard pedals from what I know yes, and alot more expensive unfortunately. Only disadvantage is you have to have all that equipment crap to screw around with it. And I'm pretty sure they work with all amps? I don't know, I'm no expert on this.
Quote by Regression
Wow, this thread went the wrong way fast. They are better than all your standard pedals from what I know yes, and alot more expensive unfortunately. Only disadvantage is you have to have all that equipment crap to screw around with it. And I'm pretty sure they work with all amps? I don't know, I'm no expert on this.

finally a better answer!
If you want the other kind of rack on UG search through the pit, im sure there'll be somethin
Quote by Regression

most people who can afford rack gear use a good tube amp with it but Im sure you can use rack gear with solid state stuff (my guitar teacher uses a Line 6 HD147 which is awesome high end solid state. He also uses a Line 6 pod with that same setup).
Gear
Gibson Les Paul std faded, Godin LG
Marshall jcm900
Keeley ds1, maxon od808, boston tu500, RMC Wizard
Rack gear is really designed for gigging, touring guitarists. The whole point is that it sits in a flightcase and is designed to be moved around and set up quickly.