HI, I've been teaching myself how to play for a couple of months now on an old acoustic of mine and my parents offered to buy me a electric. now Im still really new to all this so i dont really know what would be a good guitar for someone still learning. So my question is Whats a good electric guitar for a beginner ?
My price range is between 250 - 350$ Thanks.
Well, ibanez makes pretty decent guitars at that price range, so check those out, if you could go another hundred, i would try for an S series from them, they are well worth the money
I would save up some money and buy a Fender Standard Stratocaster. Great guitar. Very versatile.
"They say drinking can effect your decision making. They may be right, i can't decide."
If i was you I'd go with a schecter. It's good for the low price and probably the best quality guitar in that range of money you could get. I have a schecter blackhawk that i got for £150 and it's never let me down. It sounds good for different genres like old rock, metal, ska etc. So yeah go with a schecter
Play until your fingers bleed!! \m/
WOW YOUR RICH.
My first guitar was an epiphone les paul jr.
for 80$
What is your genre of music?
Quote by Eager&Confused
HI, I've been teaching myself how to play for a couple of months now on an old acoustic of mine and my parents offered to buy me a electric. now Im still really new to all this so i dont really know what would be a good guitar for someone still learning. So my question is Whats a good electric guitar for a beginner ?
My price range is between 250 - 350$ Thanks.

What kind of music are you into?
Im into pretty much everything but country and blues. i like metal/punk/alt all of it. so i guess im looking for something really versatile.
I agree with any of the Ibanez's.

I wouldn't bother with a Les Paul, personally.

EDIT:
Quote by Eager&Confused
Im into pretty much everything but country and blues. i like metal/punk/alt all of it. so i guess im looking for something really versatile.