Hey guys. I've seen a few demos of this pedal, but I still have these few questions. Is the Boss GT-8 a good pedal? Should I get it? Is it easy to use? Thanks in advance.
I can answer one of those questions: No, it is not easy to use. It takes quite a while to get the hang of it and a lot of tweaking to get a sound you like. It has a lot of potential but you're going to be spending a lot of time tweaking and scrolling through menus.
Rig

Jackson DK2M -> ISP Decimator -> Peavey 6505 Combo
Actually, I just got one

Yes, it is pretty complex, but I think the sound is amazing.

But the complexity gives you more options in sound I think. And you can download patches, so if someone has a patch for a sound you like, you can download it instead of making it yourself.
Do you like Bagpipes?

Good for you

Quote by postmortem2006
Perfect metal stereotype;

If you have long hair, apparently your music goes RAGHHHHHRAGHRARGHRARGHHHHHHH.

^ what he said. Though i have no experience with the gt-8 ive played/used/owned a few multi-effects units/processors and theyre all the same in one aspect. You must read the manual multiple times, and then customize eveeeeerry pre-set to make them sound perfect, otherwise youll be stuck with the dull or too bright sound of the standard effect
people with large sig's are clearly compensating for something.
I have the GT8, I think it's awesome. Doesn't take THAT long to learn how to use, but to use it to its full potential will take some time. The first couple of weeks involves a lot of referring to the manual.

The GT8 has been discontinued though, as the GT10 has replaced it. The GT10 looks a helluva lot more simple to use, I haven't seen it in much detail so I'm not sure what features it has that the GT8 doesn't.

Personally I'd choose the GT8 over the GT10, as I've seen the GT8 for £200. The GT10 RRP is $499 (about £250) so do some research on them 2 to find out which is better for you.